Reviews

What people are saying about The Wye Valley Hotel




Summary
4.8

Lovely weekend- Rating 5/5

Spent a very comfortable night here, lovely walks all from the hotel. Cosy pub, delicious cooked breakfast, friendly staff.

Reviewer: Jess | Fri 24th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely relaxing stay. Great food & friendly service. Will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Caroline S | Fri 17th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Comfortable- Rating 4/5

We had an evening meal here, which was really tasty..we ate in the bar are and it was lovely and cosyThe full English breakfast was excellent, great quality bacon, eggs and sausage

Reviewer: Wendy B | Fri 17th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Staff very warm and welcoming, rooms cosy and exceptionally clean. Food was fantastic (beautiful breakfasts with fresh local produce and the fish and chips were unbelievable!Loved our stay, thank you for everything.

Reviewer: Ian S | Tue 14th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely, very clean room with an extremely comfy wide bed. The staff and patrons were without exception friendly, efficient and welcoming and full of local information . The food was outstanding. Our evening meals were delicious and breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere with delicious thick rashers of bacon and a tasty sausage. We will definitely be returning

Reviewer: Maureen F | Sun 12th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 4/5

Good budget Hotel for passing stay. Staff helpful and friendly nice food.

Reviewer: Rob | Thu 9th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Friendly and welcoming owners.Excellent food.Lovely clean room.

Reviewer: Chantelle A | Thu 9th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Barry and Sue were absolutely lovely, friendly and welcoming hosts. Both the hotel and our room were top notch and immaculate. Handy and ample parking to the side of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and excellent quality. Dinner was a gastronomic delight. Hubby had the fish and chips and I had the Brie and mushroom Wellington. Situated in an absolutely beautiful part of Wales. Highly recommend and thank you.

Reviewer: Andrea B | Mon 6th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Warm and cosy - Rating 5/5

Hotel and owners very welcoming. Excellent room, very comfortable bed and good facilities. Evening meal was delicious and an affordable price. Large choice of beers and wines. Lovely breakfast to start off your day. Plenty of parking places and beautiful scenery. Close to Abbey and lovely walks along the River Wye. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer: Roger T | Mon 6th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Friendly, clean, relaxed environment.Barry & Sue were great hosts food was lovely both evening meal and breakfast.

Reviewer: Liz | Mon 30th Jan 2023 | 1 year ago


Book Online